A Day I Was Very Happy

A time when I was thrilled was when I went to buy my dirt bike. It was December, and I can remember my dad waking my brothers and me up early. He said, “we are going somewhere,” and when I asked him where he would stay silent or say somewhere. We got in the car then started driving for about 30 min in the car my brothers, and I was confused about where we were going. Then, for the next 2 hours in the car, we sat thinking, and when we finally got to the destination, we saw a man with his garage open filled with dirt bikes and RC cars. My dad got out of the car, and then I got out of the car we walked up to a guy I had never seen before. He started talking about one of the dirt bikes, and then I began to get excited. He rolled out a red dirt bike with monster energy stickers on it. My father asked if he could turn it on and test it the guy said “go-ahead” so my dad cranked it up and test rode it in front of the man’s house. Then when he came back he told me to sit on it, I did, and I was super excited. After my father and the man started talking about how much it would cost. Finally, after 5min, they came to an agreement, and my dad handed him money, and we loaded up the dirt bike in the back of our car. We waved goodbye to the man, and he smiled as we headed off back home.

6 thoughts on “A Day I Was Very Happy”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *